Guides · Faisalabad, Lahore, Punjab

Knox vs Inverex Hybrid Inverters Compared

Short answer

Knox and Inverex both make backup-focused hybrid inverters for Pakistani homes and shops, and at 6 kW the two are closely matched. The real differences are in the line-up: Inverex concentrates on one main range, Nitrox, with an IP65 enclosure and wide parallel support, while Knox sells several families (Krypton, Xenon and Zapher) at similar sizes, including sealed models and three-phase hybrids that run on 48 V batteries. Choose by your connection, how many panels you want, where the inverter will hang and which battery you plan to use, then compare the exact model codes.

This page compares the two brands family by family. For prices and models of each, see Knox inverters and Inverex inverters. For a three-way 6 kW comparison that adds Solis, see our 6 kW hybrid inverter comparison. Within Inverex, our guide to Veyron II vs Yukon II vs Nitrox explains why Nitrox is the range most projects use.

The two line-ups at a glance

The Inverex figures come from Inverex's own product pages. Knox publishes less online, so the Knox figures come from Pakistani retailer listings. Treat them as a guide and check the datasheet of the exact model on your quote.

PointKnoxInverex
Main hybrid familiesKrypton (mainstream), Xenon (sealed, higher PV input), Zapher (sealed, higher PV input, also three-phase)Nitrox (main range); older Veyron II and Yukon II lines less current
Single-phase sizesAround 6 to 8 kW across families3.6, 6.6 and 10 kW Nitrox
Three-phase hybridZapher three-phase in larger sizes, listed from 12 to 20 kW and aboveNitrox 8 kW three-phase hybrid
Battery voltage48 V class, including on the three-phase Zapher listings48 V class on single-phase models
EnclosureKrypton is an indoor design with an anti-dust kit; Xenon and Zapher are sealed (IP54 to IP65 in listings)IP65 on Nitrox
ParallelUp to 9 units on the Xenon and Zapher listings we sawUp to 16 units on the Nitrox 6.6 kW
MonitoringWi-Fi on Xenon and Zapher listingsOptional Wi-Fi or 4G on Nitrox
Diagram

Knox vs Inverex

Knox

Krypton, Xenon, Zynex, Xerox G4 Pro

Inverex

NitroX hybrids

Both are local-market hybrid brands.

Single-phase homes: the 6 kW class

Most Punjab homes up to about 10 marla have a single-phase connection and end up comparing a "Knox 6 kW" with an "Inverex 6 kW". The trouble is that Knox sells three different inverters in that class, so the comparison depends on which one you are offered.

PointKnox Krypton (e.g. ECO-6600)Knox Zapher 6.6 kWInverex Nitrox 6.6 kW
OutputAbout 6.2 kW6.6 kW6.6 kW
PV input (listed)About 6.6 kW of panelsUp to 12 kW of panelsUp to 10.5 kW of panels
MPPT voltage range (listed)90-450 V120-500 V150-425 V
MPPTsNot stated22
EnclosureIndoor, anti-dust kitIP54 or IP65 in listingsIP65
ParallelNot statedUp to 9 unitsUp to 16 units

What this means for you:

At 6 kW, a Zapher and a Nitrox are close on paper. Choose on stock, battery pairing and price on the day.

Larger single-phase homes: 8 and 10 kW

For heavier single-phase homes, Inverex lists a Nitrox 10 kW single-phase hybrid, so one unit covers the load. Knox listings show an 8 kW Xenon single-phase model (48 V, up to 11 kW of panels, two MPPTs, IP65), but at least one retailer marks it as discontinued.

The other route on either brand is two 6 kW-class units in parallel. That gives more backup power and room to grow, but it needs matching models, firmware and careful commissioning. See running two inverters in parallel, and our 8 kW and 10 kW comparisons for other brands at those sizes.

Three-phase homes and small businesses

This is where the two brands differ most.

If your house has a three-phase meter but a single-phase inverter, read phase imbalance with single-phase solar first, and our three-phase vs single-phase inverter guide for the basics.

Batteries and communication

Both brands' hybrids accept 48 V class lithium batteries with BMS communication. We do not supply Knox or Inverex batteries. We pair these inverters with compatible lithium batteries from the brands we stock, only where the inverter supports that battery, and we confirm the pairing in the quotation. See lithium battery price in Pakistan.

Closed-loop communication between battery and inverter is what makes charging limits, state of charge and alarms work properly. Our guide to battery and inverter communication explains what can go wrong when the two are not on each other's compatibility list.

On switchover, the Knox listings we saw give 10 ms for computers and 20 ms for home appliances, depending on the mode selected. Inverex does not list a figure on the Nitrox page we checked. Our guide to hybrid inverter transfer time explains what these numbers mean.

Quick decision table

Your situationLean towardsWhy
Single-phase home, 6 kW, simple indoor install, few panelsEither; Knox Krypton or Inverex NitroxDecide on price and battery pairing
Single-phase home, 6 kW, wants 9-12 kW of panelsKnox Zapher or Inverex NitroxHigh PV input and two MPPTs
Inverter in a semi-open, dusty space (shaded)Inverex Nitrox (IP65) or a sealed Knox familySealed enclosure
Single-phase home needing 10 kW in one unitInverex Nitrox 10 kWSingle-phase 10 kW model listed
Large home that may expand a lotInverex NitroxUp to 16 units in parallel listed
Three-phase home, 8 kWInverex Nitrox 8 kW three-phaseSize fits
Three-phase home or shop, 12-20 kW, wants 48 V batteriesKnox Zapher three-phase48 V battery on a three-phase hybrid

Knox vs Inverex price comparison

Prices depend on the family, size and phase, and move with the dollar rate.

InverterPhase / classPrice (PKR)
Knox Krypton, about 6 kWSingle / 48 VWhatsApp for today's rate
Knox Zapher 6.6 kWSingle / 48 VWhatsApp for today's rate
Inverex Nitrox 6.6 kWSingle / 48 VWhatsApp for today's rate
Inverex Nitrox 10 kWSingle / 48 VWhatsApp for today's rate
Inverex Nitrox 8 kW three-phaseThree-phaseWhatsApp for today's rate
Knox Zapher 12 kW three-phaseThree / 48 VWhatsApp for today's rate

Inverter prices exclude battery, panels, structure, cables, protection and installation. For every brand and size, see solar inverter price in Pakistan, and for a wider comparison, best solar inverter in Pakistan.

Warranty and genuine stock

Both brands' inverters carry a manufacturer's warranty per product. Because both names are popular, check that the model code on the quote matches the nameplate, that the serial number is written on your invoice and that you know how the warranty is registered. A price far below the market can mean old, discontinued or grey stock, which matters with Knox in particular, where several families and versions are sold side by side.

How Solar Works Pakistan chooses between them

We supply and install both brands and choose by engineering fit. At the site survey we check your connection, roof sections, the number of panels the roof can take, where the inverter can be mounted and which loads need backup. Then we compare the Knox family and Inverex model that fit, with a battery each supports. The quotation names the exact model, battery, quantity and warranty. Solar Works Pakistan was founded in 2021, has served 300+ customers including 50+ industrial clients, and designs systems from about 6 kW upward. On systems we install, our own engineers handle after-sales: we target sending service personnel within 48 hours of a registered complaint, and we give a 1-year service warranty under the applicable project terms and a 3-year structure warranty. For a first size estimate, try the solar calculator.

Get today's price or a free site survey

We serve customers throughout Punjab from our Faisalabad head office and Lahore branch. Site surveys are normally free. You can also use our contact page.

Frequently asked questions

Is Knox or Inverex better?

Neither is better in every case. At 6 kW, a Knox Zapher and an Inverex Nitrox are close on paper. Inverex offers a single-phase 10 kW and wide parallel support; Knox offers several families and three-phase hybrids that use 48 V batteries.

Which takes more solar panels, Knox or Inverex at 6 kW?

It depends on the Knox family. Retailer listings show the Knox Zapher 6.6 kW taking up to 12 kW of panels and the Inverex Nitrox 6.6 kW up to 10.5 kW, while a Knox Krypton-class unit takes far fewer. Check the exact model code.

Are Knox and Inverex inverters waterproof?

Inverex rates the Nitrox at IP65. Knox's sealed families (Xenon and Zapher) are listed between IP54 and IP65 depending on the version, while Krypton is an indoor design. Even a sealed inverter should be mounted in shade with airflow.

Can I use a 48 V battery with a three-phase hybrid?

With Knox Zapher three-phase models, retailer listings show a 48 V battery. Most other three-phase hybrids need high-voltage batteries. Check the datasheet of the exact model before buying a battery.

Do you sell Knox or Inverex batteries?

No. We pair these inverters with compatible lithium batteries from the brands we supply, only where the inverter supports that battery, and confirm the pairing in the quotation.

Can I connect two Knox or two Inverex inverters together?

Both brands list parallel operation on their main hybrid models, up to 9 units on the Knox listings we saw and up to 16 on the Inverex Nitrox 6.6 kW. Use identical models and have an engineer commission the set.

Is Knox Krypton still sold?

Krypton-class models are still listed by Pakistani retailers, but Knox ranges change and some versions are discontinued. Ask us what is in stock before you compare.

Sources

  1. Inverex: NitroX 6.6 kW SP hybrid inverter (PV input, two MPPTs, MPPT range, IP65, parallel up to 16, Wi-Fi/4G option)
  2. Inverex: website and hybrid inverter line-up (NitroX 3.6, 6.6 and 10 kW single-phase and 8 kW three-phase hybrids)
  3. W11 Stop: Knox Krypton ECO-6600 listing (output, 48 V battery, PV input, MPPT range, anti-dust kit, transfer time)
  4. W11 Stop: Knox Zapher 6.6 kW listing (48 V, 12 kW PV input, two MPPTs, IP54, parallel up to 9, Wi-Fi)
  5. Qeemat: Knox Zapher 6.6 kW listing (single-phase, IP65 version)
  6. Powerhouse Express: Knox Xenon 8 kW listing (single-phase, 48 V, 11 kW PV input, IP65, parallel up to 9, listed as discontinued)
  7. W11 Stop: Knox Zapher 20 kW three-phase listing (three-phase, 48 V battery, two MPPTs, parallel up to 6)